Official Merchandise!!
T-Shirts, Polo Shirts, Mugs, Beanie Hats, Keyrings, DVD's and more!
Same day dispatch Mon-Fri if ordered before 4pm.
http://www.auf.pet

Corsa Tim

General chat about all things Auf Wiedersehen, Pet.

Moderators: Howard Radcliff, AWP Corsa Tim, RHill

Pete M
Carpenter
Carpenter

Corsa Tim

Post by Pete M » Sun Jan 27, 2013 9:44 pm

Hi all.
I'm still fairly new to this and if anyone has read my posts before they will know that they usually go on for days. So this time I will try and keep it brief.
I realize that Lee is the gaffer on this site, and I haven't yet had dealings with him. I have kept my nose clean and I don't need wet nursing. Well not yet.
But what I want to say is two things. Firstly, just looking at how the hunt for Mrs Chatterley's united us over the last two weeks has given me a right boost to know that I am not on my own in appreciating the series. If you think about it, it's only like people who idolize Shakespeare or Keats or (hmm) Noel Coward. My point being that they are never going to write any more, but their work is still held up as classic writings of genius.
But my point (if there is one) tonight is Tim Wagstaff. I really hope I have got your name right Tim.
Tim's films have been nothing short of a revelation to true AWP fans. He has gone where most of us would fear to tread, he has approached people in a professional manner, gained access to places that nobody would, and been a true ambassador for this website and every respectable Auf Wiedersehen, Pet fan.
I was particularly impressed with Tim's conduct whilst dealing with the new owners of Beesthorpe Hall.
If you watch Tim's films you will find firstly a fan, like myself, that for what ever reason, AWP made a huge impact on his life. But rather than keep it to himself, Tim has decided that he wanted to share that. He might have been subject to ridicule or misunderstanding but the way I see it is without Tim our whole AWP community would be a lot lot poorer.